Madara Cosmetics #2

Hey guys! 

I told you earlier that I ordered more Madara products, and they arrived in on Monday, yay! Decided to put the Micellar water through the ultimate test right away. 

Still loving the design. 

Will it remove my makeup? (add dramatic music here) 

So, I  have my full face on: Base, cover stick, foundation, powder, contour/highlighter and blush. Eyeshadow, liner, mascara, browpen and -color. I think that’s all!

Makeup has been on for eight hours and I was at work, so it’s a bit worn off.


Sorry for the funny angle, my bathroom disagrees with the lighting. Okay, so, Micellar water, attack! Here is the first pad, with half of my face. And what’s left of it:

Boo! Don’t freak out, it’s still me.

So not bad, it removed a ton of slap from my face and doesn’t irritate too much.  Couldn’t notice any scent while using the water, and forgot to sniff it from the bottle. 

Here are all the pads I used:

One for each side and one for finishing. I like what I see! 

Micellar water I used before, took me from 4 to 8 pads to get my face all clean! Eyeliner fought back hard, but this guy went in kicking down doors and beat everything up!

All clean and fresh-but-not-so-fresh-tired-af-from-work-face! Redness mainly is from wiping and rubbing my face with cotton pads, my skin calmed down in minutes. 

4/5, I still prefer a proper facial wash, but this will be my savior while traveling or just being too effin tired. Like, for 3-5 times a week. 

I also tried out the moisturizer, went in straight after the Micellar. 

It’s very thick when pumping it from the bottle, but also very sufficient. This little pea in the pic, is just enough to cover my whole  face. 

Scent is lime or lemon(grass?)-like, fresh and not too strong. Citrus anyway. Moisturizer itself is surprisingly light, absorbs quick and easy, leaves my skin soft but not oily. I know that I need a serum with it, ot a thicker moisturizer for the winter time, but for now this is enough.

4,5/5, love the scent and everything, but it could be a bit more efficient.

These I can recommend for all skin types, they are gentle but efficient, light but moisturizing and very reasonably priced. 

I’ve found myself a new skincare serie and I’m loving it! 

All links and info are attached just to help you find some great stuff, I have bought all the products with my own money and my opinion is honest. C’mon, I have no sponsors yet!

Leave a Reply

