NYX Lip Lingerie 

This autumn I got the obsession, that I have to buy a brown lipstick. I want it, I need it! I’ve never tried one before, only reds, so why not buy three to try out more shades at once?

I ordered these from Pretty.fi with my own money. In the package was one golden eyeshadow too, but more of that later. 

My skin is pale, tone is in the colder side, so I went with shades that looked cool. Does this make any sence? On the picture there are, from left to right, Corset, Honeymoon and Beauty Mark. 

I did these swatches quick after receiving the ordee, without any liner or priming, so don’t shoot me! Pics are taken in natural light with my OnePlus3. 

First one up was Corset. Shade is grayish, cool, beigelike color. I could wear this in everyday use, it’s pale but still edgy enough, rather this than any pale pink for me. 

Second one is Honeymoon. This shade is just as right in between as I thought, darker than Corset but lighter than BM. Maybe not for everyday, but I really like this shade too. I need to get used to wear other than classic red, but i think I can rock this out. 

Last but certainly not the least is the Beauty Mark. It has a bit more warmth in it, but stays on the cool side. Dark, burgundy brown, which suits my pale skin perfectly. For evenings out and parties. I think it seems a bit light on my pic,  and the true shade is off, it is a bit darker in person. 

All and all, I can see myself wearing these daily, for me there are no restrictions how to look while working or just going to store. Paler shade is easier to go with, but darker one can save an otherwise tired or boring look.

Quality seems great, just what I would expect from NYX. Lip lingerie dries matte, a bit sticky, but doesn’t make a mess and stays put. Stickiness I notice when I rub my lips together, but not when I touch them with my finger. I don’t recommend these, if you have very dry lips, these show every rip and bump.

And these stick on like a flu, easiest way to remove Lip lingerie from your lips is oil or moisturizer, I noticed this while swatching. Micellar water did nothing! So I hope that it means a long lasting wear. 

4/5, scent is okay, lipstick-like but disappears soon after applying, feels a bit dry but still comfortable, wear seems long lasting and colors are awesome. You’ll be seeing a lot of these in the future! 

All links and info are attached just to help you find some great stuff, I have bought all the products with my own money and my opinion is honest. C’mon, I have no sponsors yet!

Leave a Reply

